VIDEO PHOTOS Kanye West meets Jesus Christ during concert in Seattle

Kaney West and Jesus Christ on stage in Seattle for Yeezus Tour

It was Yeezus meets Jesus last night in Seattle as Kanye West brought out Jesus Christ to segue into his performance of “Jesus Walks” during a 27-song set that kicked off the rapper’s “Yeezus Tour.”

Here’s how the Book of Kanye kanversation went:

KW: White Jesus, is that you? Holy sh!t I can’t believe this! I mean f*** I [inaudible] this sh!t in front of Jesus! Oh f***! Oh sh!t! Oh…

JC: I didn’t come here to make bad people feel good. I came here to make dead people alive. To show people light. That’s all I need from you — to show people the light. The light of truth and beauty.

At that point Jesus basically does a “Peace! I’m outta here.” as he turns and slowly walks off stage.

Jesus Christ joins Kanye West on stage in Seattle for Yeezus Tour

The show, which kicked off late due to Kanye reportedly obsessing over set details, had a religious theme throughout and included Kanye performing from a mountain top. In addition to Jesus, Kanye was also accompanied on stage by twelve female dancers wearing easy-on-the-imagination flesh-colored tights. Kanye sported several outfits during the show and wore a number of different masks.

Kanye West Yeezus tour mask on stage

Here is a ten-minute-plus video clip of the opening, which included performances of “On Sight” and “New Slaves,” followed by a complete setlist from the show:

Kanye West ‘Yeezus Tour’ setlist:

1. On Sight
2. New Slaves
3. Send It Up
4. Mercy
5. Power
6. Cold
7. Black Skinhead
8. I Don’t Like (Chief Keef cover) (GOOD Music Remix)
9. I Am a God
10. Can’t Tell Me Nothing
11. Coldest Winter
12. Hold My Liquor (Live debut)
13. I’m in It (Live debut) / Drunk and Hot Girls
14. Guilt Trip (Live debut)
15. Heartless
16. Blood on the Leaves
17. I Wonder
18. Runaway / Hey Mama (Instrumental)
19. Street Lights (Live debut)
20. Lost in the World

Kanye West singing from the mountain top during Yeezus Tour concert in Seattle

21. Heard ‘Em Say
22. Stronger
23. Through the Wire
24. Jesus Walks
25. Flashing Lights
26. All of the Lights
27. Bound 2

web analytics