Breaking Amish’s Rebecca gives birth to second child

Breaking Amish Rebecca Byler pregnant baby bump photo

Original Breaking Amish cast members Abe Schmucker and Rebecca Byler shocked viewers when they revealed Rebecca was pregnant with her second child on the Breaking Amish: Brave New World “The Shunning Truth” reunion special back in July. Now congratulations are in order as it was just revealed Rebecca had the baby!

The announcement came via Bruce Clifford, who is a friend of the cast members and admin of a number of their Facebook fan pages as well as the most popular Breaking Amish Facebook fan group. Here’s Bruce’s announcement from just a couple hours ago:

Congratulations to Abe & Rebecca on the birth of their new baby girl. All I can tell you right now is that Mother and Daughter are both well and healthy and there will be more details to follow. Congrats to Kayla on becoming a big sister.

And that’s all we know! Congratulations to Rebecca and Abe!

UPDATE – Either Abe or Rebecca (It’s usually Rebecca) made a couple posts on their Facebook page updating fans:

Thank you all for the comments and well wishes!! Our baby girl is a precious gift from God and she is absolutely adorable! We are doing well so far and are recovering nicely.

We want to say Thank you so very much to ALL the staff at Punxsy Hospital for taking such good care of us and for all their kindness! Our stay has been the best experience and we appreciate all you have done for us! 🙂

* There’s still no word if there will be another season of Breaking Amish featuring the original cast, but with no reports of cameras rolling over the last few months, it’s not looking likely.

UPDATE – TLC has announced the third season of Breaking Amish will be titled Return To Amish and will premiere Sunday, June 1 at 9/8c. Also, click here to see photos of Abe and Rebecca’s daughter Malika as well as their other daughter Kayla!



web analytics


Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?