New pregnant Catelynn Lowell sonogram and baby bump photo posted by Tyler Baltierra

Catelynn Lowell sonogram ultrasound from second pregnancy

It was first reported way back in May that original Teen Mom couple Catelynn Lowell and Tyler Baltierra were expecting their second child together, and the duo confirmed the news earlier this month with a photo of Catelynn showing off her baby bump aboard a sailboat. Yesterday the proud expectant papa shared a sonogram of the baby on instagram and added this heartfelt message:

Can’t wait to meet you and hold you and kiss you and smother you with love you little munchkin lol! #DaddyAlreadyLovesYou #MoreThanYouKnow

On Wednesday Tyler shared the photo below of pregnant Catelynn proudly showing off her belly which he captioned with the hashtags #MommaBear #LoveThemBothSoMuch:

Catelynn Lowell pregnant again baby bump

The sonogram is actually the second to find its way onto the interwebs. All the Teen Moms posted the first one on June 15. The date on that sonogram is June 10, and it says that Catelynn was nine weeks and two days pregnant at the time. That means she is currently right at 19 weeks, or getting close to five months.

So, what is the sex of Catelynn Lowell’s baby? We don’t know that yet, but apparently we (or at least they) will find out very soon!

UPDATE – It’s been revealed! CLICK HERE to watch the gender reveal video!

And Catelynn and Tyler’s former adoption counselor Dawn Baker will apparently be attendance at the gender reveal party, according to these tweets:

We will update with a new post as soon as it is announced whether Catelynn and Tyler are having a boy or girl (or both)!

Congratulations again to Tyler and Catelynnn, and we can’t wait to watch this new chapter of their life unfold when they return to MTV for the new season of Teen Mom. It will be amazing to see them both be rewarded for doing such a wonderful and selfless thing for their first daughter Carly as they embark on their parenting journey much better prepared (to say the least).



web analytics


Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?