Lady Gaga The Fame Monster track listing and release date revealed!

Lady Gaga The Fame Monster CD album cover

NOTE – Please see updates at the bottom of this post for additional The Fame Monster releases including a collector’s edition and single disc release of just the 8-track Monster disc. The release dates for the single and double disc releases are November 23, the collector’s edition will be available December 15th, 2009. There are links at the bottom of the post to the amazon listings for all three.

Lady Gaga is releasing a special two-disc set of her smash debut album The Fame featuring eight new tracks! The double dandy is titled The Fame Monster and comes out November 23rd. just posted up the eight song titles that will make up the “Monster” half of the release:

1. Bad Romance
2. Alejandro
3. Monster
4. So Happy I Could Die
5. Speechless
6. Dance In The Dark
7. Telephone (with Beyonce)
8. Teeth

Watch the video for LG’s single “Bad Romance”

I’m guessing there’s some reason why they’re adding a second disc to The Fame instead of releasing a new album? As one of the last remaining people on the planet that still buys an actual CD occasionally, I get really angry when record labels pull one of these “delayed deluxe edition” stunts! I go buy the CD the day it comes out and three months later they release a “deluxe” version with a DVD or some crap like that and I have to buy it again! Grrrr! I still remember getting burned by the Flaming Lips and then by EmmyLou Harris and Mark Knopfler!

That being said, ol LG will probably bring the goods and we should have another great batch of catchy pop melodies and surreal videos to look forward to!

UPDATE: Amazon also has a listing for The Fame Monster Limited Deluxe Edition with a price tag of $75.49. Maybe even more tracks? Oooo – maybe it comes with a pair of Lady Gaga stockings! PLUS, LG has just announced dates for her sans Kanye Monster Ball Tour, which kicks off just days after the release of The Fame Monster!

UPDATE!!!!! Lady Gaga has announced that the Monster disc will be available for purchase by itself! Also, there is an uber-deluxe version with all sorts of bonus stuff! Here’s the description of all three releases from amazon:


The Fame Monster, in three different versions – a standard version of the new 8-song album; a deluxe version which includes both The Fame Monster and her massively successful debut album The Fame; and this collector’s edition super-deluxe art book version, which includes both albums, fanzines, 3-D glasses, paper dolls, a puzzle, pictorials, a lock of Lady Gaga’s hair and other surprises.

Says Lady Gaga, “In the midst of my creative journey composing The Fame Monster, there came an exciting revelation that this was in fact my sophomore album. I would not add, nor take away any songs from this EP, it is a complete conceptual and musical body of work that can stand on its own two feet. It doesn’t need The Fame.”

“We may have an economy, but MUSIC HAS NO ECONOMY. I will release four or more singles from The Fame Monster, tour the world with The Monster Ball Tour, and most importantly I insist on honoring my fans with an affordable new album, an album that is as loyal to them, as they have been me.”

“For those who do not have my debut album, there are a series of collectible double-disc editions that include both albums and artwork conceived by the Haus of Gaga in collaboration with our mentor Hedi Slimane. Hear the music, see the show, live and love yourself…Lady Gaga.”

The standard and deluxe versions of The Fame Monster will be released on November 23, 2009. The collector’s edition super-deluxe version will be released on December 15, 2009.

Here’s a photo of all the goodies in the collector’s edition super-deluxe version (Click to see larger image):

The Fame Monster Collector's Edition Super Deluxe release

Here are links to all three version from amazon:


Subscribe to Starcasm by Email