AUDIO Britney Spears felt pushed too far sexually in latest video

Britney-Spears_WB_Whip

In a radio interview this morning Britney Spears discussed her recent music video for “Work B**ch,” in which she admitted that she felt like she was being pushed too far sexually during filming.

Yesterday I asked our readers if they felt like Britney, Rihanna and Miley were going too far with their latest racy videos. Just today I followed up with a scathing open letter from Sinead O’Connor to Miley Cyrus addressing that very issue, in which she advised the young singer, “Nothing but harm will come in the long run, from allowing yourself to be exploited, and it is absolutely NOT in ANY way an empowerment of yourself or any other young women, for you to send across the message that you are to be valued (even by you) more for your sexual appeal than your obvious talent.”

Now we have Spears admitting that she had to cut off “half the footage” for her latest video because she felt it was too racy.

Take a listen to Britney courtesy of TMZ via The TJ Show on AMP 103.3 in Boston:

Britney said:

“A lot of sex goes into what I do. But sometimes I would like to bring it back to the old days when there was like one outfit through the whole video, and you’re dancing the whole video, and there’s like not that much sex stuff going on. It’s about the dance and it’s about being old school, it’s like keeping it real and just making it about the dance. I’d love to do a video like that.”

Britney was straight up asked if she felt that she was being pushed further than she wanted to go and she answered, “Yes.” She added, “Oh my god, we showed way more skin and did way more stuff for the video than what is actually there. Like, I cut out half the video because I am a mother and because, you know, I have children, and it’s just hard to play sexy mom while you’re being a pop star as well. I just have to be true to myself and you know, feel it out when I do stuff.”

Interesting stuff.



free hit counter


Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?