Is Kylie Jenner quitting Keeping Up With The Kardashians?

Kylie Quit One

 

Kylie Jenner quitting Keeping Up With The Kardashians? Is it possible? It might have been unthinkable just a few years–or even a few months–ago, but, if the rumors are to be believed, the most popular reality show on TV might soon be without its youngest and feistiest member.

Multiple outlets are citing preview issues of the forthcoming Life & Style Magazine, which, allegedly, features Kylie as the cover story. The headline? “She Breaks Down: Kylie Quits Kardashian Show.”

It’s not immediately clear, though, if Kylie has already quit; if she fully intends to quit; or if she’s simply overstressed due to the excess of attention her family’s received lately. Between Bruce Jenner’s transition, Bruce and Kris’ newly-finalized divorce, Kylie and Kendall’s on-again, off-again feud, and Kylie’s on-again, off-again, potentially-very-on-again relationship with Tyga, there’s kind of a lot going on with KJ. She could be sick of the limelight’s harsh glare.

Of course, the gossip mill is never that simple. The conflicting rumor is that this is all just a ploy on Kylie’s part: that she wants the extra attention because she’s sick of living in the shadows of her older, arguably better-known family members. It’s no secret that she’s been craving the independence that’ll come when she turns 18 this August. She’s already got a three-million-dollar house in her name. It seems entirely possible that Kylie will spend her birthday directing movers and party staff in order to throw her very own housewarming birthday party shindig.

Would Kylie miss those sweet KUWTK dollars? It’s possible. But Kylie Jenner quitting the show that made her a star wouldn’t mean financial ruin. The girl has millions of social media followers, and is a powerful voice for advertising. If nothing else, she’ll always have a future slinging threads at PacSun:

 

 

(Photo credits: KJ via Twitter)


website statistics


Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?